Bindl Sales

Nebraska Ag News Headlines
Nebraska Counties Designated Disasters Due to Storms
Nebraska Ag Connection - 07/02/2015

Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Executive Director Dan Steinkruger announced 12 Nebraska counties have been designated as primary natural disaster areas due to severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds, and flooding. Those counties are Cass, Dundy, Gage, Jefferson, Lancaster, Lincoln, Morrill,

Nuckolls, Otoe, Saline, Saunders, and Thayer.

These counties were declared a Presidential Major Disaster on June 25, 2015, based on storms occurring from May 6 to June 17. This designation authorizes Emergency (EM) Loans for eligible producers. Steinkruger stated, "Producers in these twelve counties are encouraged to contact their local FSA Service Center for detailed information about available programs and updated disaster designations."

In addition to the Emergency (EM) Loan Program, the FSA has other loan programs and disaster assistance programs which can be considered in assisting farmers to recover from their losses.

Contact your local FSA Service Center or access additional information about FSA Disaster Assistance and Farm Loan programs at

While this release pertains to the availability of FSA programs, other federal agencies such as FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency) and SBA (Small Business Administration) may also offer assistance to the public. Information is available from these two agencies at the following websites: and

Send this article to a friend

Other Nebraska Headlines
Pravechek Farm Supply
Riverside Plastic Inc./RSI Calf Hutches
Copyright 2015 - All Rights Reserved.